The Land That Time Forgot - Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Land That Time Forgot

By Edgar Rice Burroughs

  • Release Date: 1975-01-01
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
4 Score: 4 (From 468 Ratings)

Available here:

Link #1 Link #2


An Apple Books Classic edition.

A World War I–era manuscript is found at sea. It tells an astonishing tale of espionage, combat, and a tropical island where evolution follows its own harrowing path. The Land That Time Forgot is the first book in famed science fiction writer Edgar Rice Burroughs’ trilogy of high-adventure tales about an undiscovered land called Caspak.

The series starts off with a German U-boat sinking a passenger ship. A handful of survivors, including an American named Bowen Tyler and several British officers, end up taking over the U-boat and eventually stranding all the combatants on a lush island that shouldn’t exist. Here, dinosaurs and Neanderthals live alongside winged humanlike hunters. To survive the nightmare trials ahead, enemies must join forces. From the first page to the last, The Land That Time Forgot is a gripping read full of unexpected twists and heart-stopping danger that will appeal to anyone who loves action-packed adventure stories.