Chasing Perfect - Susan Mallery

Chasing Perfect

By Susan Mallery

  • Release Date: 2012-06-15
  • Genre: Contemporary
4 Score: 4 (From 805 Ratings)

Description

Welcome to Fool's Gold, California, a charming community in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada. There's lots to do and plenty of people to meet, especially women. Because there's just one tiny problem in Fool's Gold: the men don't seem to stick around. Maybe it's the lure of big-city life, or maybe it's plain old bad luck, but regardless of the reason, the problem has to be fixed, fast. And Charity Jones may be just the city planner to do it.
Charity's nomadic childhood has left her itching to settle down, and she immediately falls in love with all the storybook town has to offer—everything, that is, except its sexiest and most famous resident, former world-class cyclist Josh Golden. With her long list of romantic disasters, she's not about to take a chance on another bad boy, even if everyone else thinks he's perfect just the way he is. But maybe that's just what he needs—someone who knows the value of his flaws. Someone who knows that he's just chasing perfect.

Reviews

  • Satisfied reader

    5
    By Latetotheball
    Mallery delivers a heartwarming story in the tradition of Sheryl Woods or Robyn Carr.
  • chasing perfect

    5
    By mariebenjie
    i love the twist of the story, very inspiring. you won’t stop till you finished reading through the end...
  • Loved this book

    5
    By "Idget"
    It was very entertaining and well written. I couldn't put it down until the last word was read
  • Couldn't put it down

    5
    By Treadmiler
    I really liked this book. It had a few twists in the story to keep it interesting.
  • Great romance

    5
    By Fanofscrabble
    This story is classic Harlequin Romance! Loved it!
  • I Wish

    3
    By Mat Royal
    I wish there was more development between the two main characters, but overall, good story.
  • Chasing perfect...wow!

    5
    By Jeanallie
    Such a good read! Couldn't' put it down. A good book by a good author... Unbelievable... The story makes you feel you want to visit the town.
  • Face!

    5
    By White-tee
    Such a funny and sexy series!
  • Chasing Mr. Perfect

    5
    By Niclou17
    Uplifting.
  • Great read

    5
    By Nycole
    I rarely get time to read for fun and this book was perfect for just that! I love my romantic stories, as most women do, and this one featured a woman that was a strong character. I also loved that she was successful, but just looking for that someone to share it with - what many women strive for. Interesting twist too!

Comments